Home > Healthcare > Medical Devices > Diagnostic Devices > 2030年统计

2030年统计

2030年统计

  • 身份證您報告: GMI5267
  • 出版日期: May 2022
  • 报告格式: PDF

成像代理市场大小

成像剂市场 2021年规模超过92亿美元,预计2022至2030年将达到5%的CAGR,原因是全球癌症病例不断增加,以及成像程序和成像剂方面不断创新。 此外,增加研发投资,同时增加保健基础设施并调整创新的对比因素,预计在未来几年将推动市场增长。

imaging agents market outlook

成像剂是医疗成像 因为在超声波、X射线、核磁共振和CT扫描过程中,它们能更好地视觉人体器官。 成像剂行业的各种趋势包括纳米级核磁共振对比剂和Angio放射性PET对比剂等影响市场增长的物剂.

COVID-19大流行对成像剂市场影响不大. 2020年,由于COVID-19病例数量激增,加上旅行限制和前往医院的机会有限,以及病人前往成像中心进行成像程序访问的次数减少,市场的收入略有下降。

然而,在2021年,各国政府开始取消出行限制和禁闭. 这一步骤证明有利于恢复保健行业,并对成像剂行业产生积极影响。 它增加了采用成像程序,从而增加了对成像剂的需求。

随着全球受COVID-19影响的患者数量减少,保健设施恢复提供门诊癌症护理,增加了成像程序的数量并稳步将程序量恢复到扩大前的水平。 这些因素有助于提升市场增长。

成像剂或对比剂在成像过程中被用来可视化内脏的功能,包括血液流动、代谢和氧气供应等所涉及的化学过程. 此外,它提高了目标组织的能见度。

癌症和CVD病例的增加预计将加快市场增长

全世界癌症和CVD病例数量激增,预计在分析时间范围内将促进市场对成像剂的需求。 例如,根据世界卫生组织的数据,2018年,癌症是全球第二大死亡原因,造成960多万人死亡。 同样地,据美国心脏协会统计,2019年全球约有1860万人死于心血管疾病.

酒精和烟草消费增加,导致全球心血管和癌症疾病负担增加。 吸烟几乎占癌症死亡总数的22%。 因此,这些方面将促进对成像程序和成像剂的需求,证明对整体成像剂市场销售有利。

成像剂用于确定癌症的阶段(进展如何)以及癌症是否存在于、左右或接近生命器官和血管。 另外,静脉注射加多肽基对比剂(GBCAS)在大多数心脏核磁共振测试中被使用来提高心肌和血液流的能见度.

此外,肺部、甲状腺和乳腺癌成像程序等癌症成像的增加需要加多林、微泡和碘成像剂。 因此,利用成像剂对乳腺癌和子宫颈癌进行预诊断的受欢迎程度正在增加,这将加快成像剂在预测期间的市场收入。

成像剂市场分析

imaging agents market by product
了解市场的关键趋势
 下载免费样本

根据产品类型,以 ga为基的对比介质部分在2021年约占13.8%的市场份额,而由于越来越多地使用以 ga为基的对比剂来提高磁共振成像(MRI)扫描的质量并检测疾病或其他异常现象,因此近期内这一趋势将继续上升.

另外,静脉注射加多肽基对比剂(GBCAS)在大多数心脏核磁共振测试中被使用来提高心肌和血液流的能见度. 此外,肺部、甲状腺和乳腺癌成像程序等癌症成像增加,需要加多利姆成像剂,这将进一步推动市场增长。

在此期间,泌尿科医生可采用最低侵入性泌尿外科手术法来评估新的最低侵入性疗法的成功率。 这些因素将加快部门增长和市场增长。 此外,研究人员还在开发由受磁辐射影响时产生共鸣并被封入的加多利nium材料组成的独特的纳米级核磁共振对比剂。 碳纳米管。 。 。 。 因此,这种成像剂相对于其他成像剂的诸多好处确保了分片和成像剂工业的增长。

imaging agents market by application
了解市场的关键趋势
 下载免费样本

根据申请, 肿瘤学 2021年,由于对子宫颈癌筛查的流行率上升和需求增加,加上老年人口的增加,该部分占市场规模约23亿美元。 此外,随着吸烟习惯增加而改变生活方式,进一步导致大量患癌肺病的人口,从而形成成像剂市场价值。

例如,根据美国直肠癌控制和预防中心的数据,50至75岁成年人的直肠癌筛查率从2016年的67.4%上升到了2018年的68.8%。

此外,在肿瘤学中,CT、MRI、MRA和PET/CT成像剂用于检测脑瘤中血脑屏障的破损情况。 这一因素将促进部门增长。 此外,各种市场参与者正在集中力量加强其成像技术业务。 因此,这一因素将推动对成像剂的需求。

例如,2019年3月,Bracco Imaging建立了一个新的子公司"蓝地治疗",以扩大下一代治疗前列腺癌的放射性药物技术的创新. 该子公司参与开发精准定点治疗性放射性药品管线,以将范围扩大到额外的肿瘤病区. 这项战略协助该公司扩大其成像代理业务。

根据模式,成像剂行业分为X射线、计算成像、磁共振成像、超声波等。 2021年,计算成的照相机部分占市场份额的25.7%。 CT扫描仪能产生3D,2D和截面图像,用于调查内伤,复杂的组织,和异常.

此外,它还有助于及早发现潜在的健康危害。 CT扫描是无痛和无侵扰性的程序,产生出极其详细的软组织,血脉和骨骼等图像,都是同时进行的. 此外,CT扫描是诊断COVID-19时使用的显著程序. 用于肺栓塞的胸腔CT被越来越多地使用,因为它能够有效识别替代诊断和COVID-19并发症.

此外,CT可能显示有病毒性肺炎的迹象,有助于临床诊断。 因此,预计成像剂市场在预测期间会增长. 此外,在计算成像法中还专门使用以巴氏成像剂来改进胃、肠道和食道等胃肠道的可视化。 上述因素进一步促进了整个市场的增长。

根据最终用途,诊断和成像中心部分在2021年的市场规模超过24亿美元。 诊断和成像中心利用先进的X光系统和血液检测来确定一个人的状况,并提供成本效益高和高质量的治疗。 上述好处将刺激局部增长。 此外,诊断成像中心培训了专业人员和先进设备,改进了成像剂,以进行各种筛选测试。

imaging agents market by region
您想了解区域趋势吗?
 下载免费样本

北美成像剂市场到2030年将增长4.9%的CAGR,原因是本区域的保健基础设施和研发投资增加。 区域市场倾向于以医院或其他中心的重要措施、手段和基础设施为慢性病提供资金和早期诊断和治疗。 一些市场参与者的出现将有利于市场扩张,他们侧重于开发创新成像剂,以更好地管理病人。 此外,主要行业参与者还开展促进和营销工作,使人民进一步认识到有更好的成像剂,这将促进今后几年的行业增长。

成像代理市场份额

在成像代理行业运营的一些主要市场参与者包括:

  • GE 卫生保健
  • 伊莱·莉莉
  • 拜耳保健药品公司
  • 联盟医疗
  • 布拉克诊断公司
  • Aytu生物科学公司
  • ium
  • 盖尔贝特集团
  • Lantheus医疗成像公司
  • Trivitron 医疗保健
  • 北京碧路制药有限公司.

这些市场参与者正在制定各种增长战略,不断进行创新和技术改进,以维持成像剂市场的市场竞争。

近期的一些产业发展数字 :

  • 2021年5月,Lantheus获得了美国FDA对PYLARIFY的批准,后者是PSMA PET前列腺癌成像剂. PYLARIFY注射有助于可视化骨骼,软组织,淋巴节点元化,以检测是否出现复发性前列腺癌. 这种新颖的战略帮助了公司改善其整体产品组合.
  • 2020年5月,Eli Lilly和公司子公司Avid Radiopherucials, Inc.)获得了美国FDA对TAUVID和AMYVID(Florbetapir F 18 Injection)的批准. 这个 活性排放成像法 (PET)成像剂为医生提供有关阿尔茨海默病的有意义的信息. 这一批准有助于公司加强其成像代理商的供货,并增加公司的创收。

成像剂报告包括对该行业的深入报道 按2022至2030年收入估算和预测, 下列部分:

按产品类型

  • 碘中毒介质
  • 以加多肽为基质的对比介质
  • 微泡泡对比介质
  • 离子对比介质

通过应用程序

  • 肿瘤
  • 心脏病学
  • 胃肠道
  • 神经学
  • 其他人员

按模式

  • X射线
  • 计算图谱( CT)
  • 磁共振成像法(MRI)
  • 超声波
  • 其他人员

最终用途

  • 医院
  • 门诊外科中心
  • 诊断和成像中心
  • 其他人员

现就下列区域和国家提供上述资料:

按地区

  • 北美
    • 美国.
    • 加拿大
  • 欧洲
    • 德国
    • 联合王国
    • 法国
    • 意大利
    • 页:1
  • 亚太
    • 日本
    • 中国
    • 印度
    • 澳大利亚
  • 拉丁美洲
    • 联合国
    • 墨西哥
  • 中东和非洲
    • 南非
    • 沙特阿拉伯
    • 阿联酋

 

作者: Mariam Faizullabhoy, Gauri Wani

常见问题解答(FAQ)

成像剂市场预计到2030年将超过142亿美元,预计2022年至2030年CAGR将增长5%,因为全球癌症病例不断增加.

肿瘤学应用的市场收入在2021年占了近23亿美元,估计2030年将出现大幅增长,原因是对子宫颈癌筛查的需求不断上升.

北美成像剂市场预计将从2022年到2030年以4.9%的CAGR扩展,因为研发投资与保健基础设施不断增加.

成像代理市场的著名玩家有:兰修斯医疗成像公司,拜耳保健制药公司,格尔贝特集团,伊利·莉莉,布拉克诊断公司,GE保健公司,联盟医疗公司,北京北卢医药有限公司,联盟医疗公司,艾图生物科学公司等.

立即购买

提供即时交付

高级报告详情

  • 基准年: 2021
  • 涉及企业: 11
  • 表格和图形: 245
  • 涵盖国家: 16
  • 页面数: 195
 下载免费样本

Home > Healthcare & Medical Devices > Imaging Agents Market

Imaging Agents Market Size, Share and Industry Analysis Report by Product Type (Iodinated Contrast Media, Gadolinium-based Contrast Media, Microbubble Contrast Media, Barium-based Contrast Media), Application (Oncology, Gastrointestinal, Cardiology Neurology), Modality (X-Ray, Computed Tomography (CT), Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI), Ultrasound) and End-use (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, Diagnostic & Imaging Centers), Regional Outlook, Growth Potential, Competitive Market Share & Forecast, 2022 – 2030

  • Report ID: GMI5267
  • Published Date: May 2022
  • Report Format: PDF

Industry Overview

Imaging Agents Market size surpassed USD 9.2 billion in 2021 and is expected to witness 5% CAGR from 2022 to 2030 owing to the increasing number of cancer cases across the globe along with surging innovation in imaging procedures and agents. Furthermore, increasing R&D investments along with rising healthcare infrastructure and the adaptation of innovative contrast agents are expected to drive market growth over the forthcoming years.
 

imaging agents market outlook

Get more details on this report - Request Free Sample PDF
 

Imaging agents is an important component of medical imaging since they help to visualize body organs better during an ultrasound, X-ray, MRI, and CT scans. Various trends in the imaging agents industry include nanoscale MRI contrast agents and Angio radioactive PET contrast agents among others that influence the market growth.
 

The COVID-19 pandemic had a moderate impact on the imaging agents market. In 2020, due to surging number of COVID-19 cases along with travel restrictions and limited access to hospitals and fewer patient visits to imaging centers for imaging procedures, the market experienced a slight decline in revenue.
 

However, in 2021, the government in various countries started removing travel restrictions and lockdowns. This step proved advantageous for restoration of healthcare industry and rendered a positive impact on the imaging agent industry. It increased the adoption of imaging procedure thereby increasing the demand for imaging agents.
 

As the number of COVID-19 affected patients reduce globally, the healthcare facilities resumed providing outpatient cancer care that has increased the number of imaging procedures and is steadily restoring the procedural volume to the pre-pandemic level. These factors are helping to uplift the market growth.
 

Imaging agents or contrast agents are used during imaging procedures to visualize the function of internal organs including the chemical process involved in blood flow, metabolism, and oxygen supplies among other. Also, it enhances the visibility of targeted tissue.
 

Rising number of cancer and CVD cases is expected to accelerate the market growth

Surging number of cancer and CVD cases worldwide is expected to foster the market demand for imaging agents over the analysis timeframe. For instance, according to the World Health Organization, in 2018, cancer was the second leading cause of death worldwide, accounting for over 9.6 million deaths. Similarly, according to the American Heart Association, in 2019, around 18.6 million people died of cardiovascular disease globally.
 

Rising alcohol and tobacco consumption has resulted in an increase in the global cardiovascular and cancer disorder burden. Tobacco usage accounts for almost 22% of all cancer deaths. Hence, these aspects will boost the demand for imaging procedures and imaging agents proving beneficial for the overall imaging agents market sales.
 

Imaging agents are used in determining the stages of cancer (how far it has progressed) as well as whether the cancer is in, around, or near vital organs and blood vessels. Also, intravenous gadolinium-based contrast agents (GBCAs) are used in the majority of cardiac MRI tests to increase the visibility of the heart muscle and blood flow.
 

Moreover, an increase in cancer imaging such as lung, thyroid, and breast cancer imaging procedures require gadolinium, microbubble, and iodine imaging agents. Thus, the growing popularity of pre-diagnosis of breast cancer and colorectal cancer using imaging agents will accelerate the imaging agents market revenue during the forecast period.
 

The rising use of gadolinium-based contrast agents will augment the market progress

 

imaging agents market by product

Get more details on this report - Request Free Sample PDF
 

Based on product type, the gadolinium-based contrast media segment accounted for around 13.8% market share in 2021 and the trend will continue to rise in the near future due to the increasing utilization of gadolinium-based contrast agents to improve the quality of magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scans and to detect diseases or other abnormalities.
 

Also, intravenous gadolinium-based contrast agents (GBCAs) are used in the majority of cardiac MRI tests to increase the visibility of the heart muscle and blood flow. Moreover, an increase in cancer imaging such as lung, thyroid, and breast cancer imaging procedures that require gadolinium-based imaging agent will further fuel the market growth.
 

During, the minimally invasive urological surgery the urologist can employ gadolinium-enhanced MRI to assess the success of new minimally invasive therapies. Such factors will accelerate the segmental as well as market growth. Moreover, researchers are also developing unique nanoscale MRI contrast agents consisting of gadolinium materials that resonate when exposed to magnetic radiation and are enclosed in carbon nanotubes. Therefore, numerous benefits of this imaging agents over others secure the segmental as well as imaging agents industry growth.
 

Rising number of cancer cases will drive the market expansion

 

imaging agents market by application

Get more details on this report - Request Free Sample PDF
 

On the basis of application, the oncology segment accounted for around USD 2.3 billion market size in 2021 owing to the rising prevalence and growing demand for colorectal cancer screening coupled with increasing levels of geriatric population. Also, changing lifestyles with increased smoking habits, further results in a large pool of carcinoma lung patient population that fosters the imaging agents market value.
 

For instance, as per the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in the U.S. colorectal cancer screening rates among adults aged 50 to 75 years increased 1.4% from 67.4 percent in 2016 to 68.8 percent in 2018.
 

Additionally, in oncology CT, MRI, MRA, and PET/CT imaging agents utilize to detect the breakage of the blood-brain barrier in brain tumors. This factor will enhance segmental growth. Moreover, various market players are focusing toward enhancing their imaging technology business. Thus, this factor will propel the demand for imaging agents.
 

For instance, in March 2019 Bracco Imaging established a new subsidiary, Blue Earth Therapeutics, to expand the innovation in next-generation therapeutic radiopharmaceutical technology for prostate cancer. This subsidiary is involved in the development of a pipeline of precision-targeted therapeutic radiopharmaceuticals with the goal of expanding into additional oncology disease areas. This strategy assisted the company in expanding its imaging agent business.
 

Growing demand for computed tomography scan will accelerate the overall market progression

Based on modality, the imaging agents industry is categorized into X-ray, computed tomography (CT), magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), ultrasound and others. The computed tomography (CT) segment accounted for over 25.7% market share in 2021. CT scanners produce 3D, 2D, and cross-sectional images, which are used to investigate interior injuries, complex tissues, and anomalies.
 

Also, it aids in the early detection of potential health hazards. CT scanning is painless and non-invasive procedure and produces extremely detailed images of soft tissue, blood arteries and bone, all at the same time. Moreover, CT scan is a prominent procedure used in the diagnosis of COVID-19. The chest CT for pulmonary embolism is increasingly utilized since it is effective in identifying both alternate diagnosis and COVID-19 complications.
 

Also, CT may reveal signs of viral pneumonia, aiding in the clinical diagnosis. As a result, the market for imaging agents is expected to grow over the forecast period. Furthermore, barium-based imaging agents are specifically used on computed tomography to improve visualization of the gastrointestinal tract, including the stomach, intestines, and esophagus. Such aforementioned factors further enhance the overall market growth.
 

Growing preference towards diagnostics and imaging centers will accelerate the overall market progression

Based on end-use, diagnostics and imaging centers segment accounted for over USD 2.4 billion market size in 2021. The diagnostic & imaging centers use advanced X-ray systems and blood tests to determine a person's conditions and offer cost-effective and quality treatment. Such aforementioned benefits will spur segmental growth. Furthermore, a diagnostic imaging center has trained professionals and advanced equipment, and improved imaging agents to perform a variety of screening tests.
 

Rising research and development investments in North America prove favorable for the imaging agents market

 

imaging agents market by region

Get more details on this report - Request Free Sample PDF
 

North America imaging agents market is poised to grow at 4.9% CAGR through 2030 owing to increasing healthcare infrastructure and R&D investments across the region. The regional market is inclined towards funding and early diagnosis & treatment of chronic diseases with its significant measures, instruments, and infrastructure of hospitals or other centers. The presence of several market participants focusing on developing innovative imaging agents for better patient management will prove advantageous for the market expansion. Additionally, key industry players also take promotional and marketing efforts to increase the awareness amongst the people regarding the availability of superior imaging agents that should augment the industry growth in forthcoming years.
 

Innovative approach by key market players will surge the market growth

Some of the key market players operating in the imaging agents industry include GE Healthcare, Eli Lily, Bayer Healthcare Pharmaceuticals, Alliance Medical, Bracco Diagnostics, Inc., Aytu BioScience, Inc., Curium, Guerbet Group, Lantheus Medical Imaging, Inc., Trivitron Healthcare and Beijing Beilu Pharmaceutical Co Ltd. among others. These market participants are formulating various growth strategies with continued innovations and technology improvements to sustain market competition in the imaging agents market.
 

Some of the recent industry developments:

  • In May 2021, Lantheus received U.S. FDA approval for PYLARIFY, a PSMA PET imaging agent for prostate cancer. PYLARIFY injection helps to visualize bone, soft tissue, and lymph node metastases in order to detect whether recurrent or advanced prostate cancer is present. This novel strategy has helped the firm to improve its overall product portfolio.
     
  • In May 2020, Eli Lilly and Company subsidiary Avid Radiopharmaceuticals, Inc., received U.S. FDA approval for TAUVID and AMYVID (Florbetapir F 18 Injection). This positron emission tomography (PET) imaging agent provides physicians with meaningful information on Alzheimer’s disease. This approval helped the company to strengthen its imaging agents offerings and enhanced the company’s revenue generation.
     

The imaging agents report includes an in-depth coverage of the industry with estimates & forecast in terms of revenue in USD from 2022 to 2030, for the following segments:

By Product Type

  • Iodinated Contrast Media
  • Gadolinium-based Contrast Media
  • Microbubble Contrast Media
  • Barium-based Contrast Media

By Application

  • Oncology
  • Cardiology
  • Gastrointestinal
  • Neurology
  • Others

By Modality

  • X-Ray
  • Computed Tomography (CT)
  • Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI)
  • Ultrasound
  • Others

By End-use

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory surgical centers
  • Diagnostic & imaging centers
  • Others

The above information is provided for the following regions and countries:

By Region

  • North America 
    • U.S.
    • Canada
  • Europe 
    • Germany
    • UK
    • France
    • Italy
    • Spain
  • Asia Pacific 
    • Japan
    • China
    • India
    • Australia
  • Latin America 
    • Brazil
    • Mexico
  • Middle East & Africa 
    • South Africa
    • Saudi Arabia
    • UAE

 

Authors: Sumant Ugalmugle, Rupali Swain

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) :

Imaging agents market is slated to surpass USD 14.2 billion by 2030 and is anticipated to grow at a CAGR of 5% between 2022 to 2030 considering the rising number of cancer cases at the global level.

The market revenue from oncology application accounted for nearly USD 2.3 billion in 2021 and is estimated to depict substantial growth through 2030 driven by the escalating demand for colorectal cancer screening.

North America imaging agents market is slated to expand at a CAGR of 4.9% from 2022 to 2030 impelled by the increasing R&D investments & healthcare infrastructure.

Prominent players in the imaging agents market include Lantheus Medical Imaging Inc., Bayer Healthcare Pharmaceuticals, Guerbet Group, Eli Lily, Bracco Diagnostics, Inc., GE Healthcare, Alliance Medical, Beijing Beilu Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd., Alliance Medical, Aytu Bioscience, Inc., and others.

Buy Now

Access to only 1 person; cannot be shared; cannot be printed
Access for 2 to 5 users only within same department of one company
Access to a company wide audience; includes subsidiary companies or other companies within a group of companies
Immediate Delivery Available

Premium Report Details

  • Base Year: 2021
  • Companies covered: 11
  • Tables & Figures: 245
  • Countries covered: 16
  • Pages: 195

Get a report that explains COVID-19 impact on this market

 Request Free Sample

Budget constraints? Get in touch with us for special pricing

Request Discount